Quick Thoughts on Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Okay, I feel personally that telling you anything about the plot specifics of this film will kind of make the film less enjoyable. So, in this short little piece I’ll just be giving you my very brief opinions of the film. 

To preface, I’m a massive fan of Star Wars. As much as it kills me to say this, The Phantom Menace was my first movie, but, as I don’t like the prequels very much, I like to think it was actually A New Hope. So, I may be a little biased about this new one. Then again, I wasn’t paticularly hopeful about this film. However, I am happy to report that Star Wars: The Force Awakens is, in my opinion, a rather excellent movie. It manages to pull off a plot that is still very much classic Star Wars, but also feel fresh and new. All the performances in the film are done very well, except for one or two lines that feel a little bit wooden. At points in the film, I teared up with happiness. This was a very cheesy and pretty silly thing to do, but so were the original Star Wars movies, and that’s why I love them. Overall, I had a brilliant time with The Force Awakens, and highly recommend it to pretty much anyone, before you too are spoiled. The film isn’t perfect, but then no film is. I may do a proper spoilery review in a few weeks, when I feel most people who wanted to see film would’ve seen it, but until then… May the force be with you.

I’m sorry, I couldn’t resist.

Leave a Reply

