LELOUCH, WHHHHHHHY ( Or why fandoms hate the obvious)

I want to believe So, recently I just finished watching one paticular anime called CODE GEASS: LELOUCH OF THE REBELLION ( it must be written in all caps because the show is so incredibly DRAMATIC ) . If you have more then a passing interest in anime, you will have most likely heard of this show and if you’re a fan of the show, chances you’ve probably debated, or at the very least thought about the ending. And from now on I am going to be talking about SPOILERS so beware of that. I’m not going to give you a plot summary and I am now writing on the knowledge that you have seen the series, as I can’t be bothered to write out the whole godforsaken plot as it’s currently late at night and I’m tired.  So, Lelouch appears to have died, killed by his best friend, on his own orders, to save the people he loves, by making them hate. Very poetic, emotionally traumatising, very good ending. BUT WAIT, DID YOU EVER STOP TO CONSIDER THAT CC TALKS TO HIM IN THE CLOSING SCENE AND YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

Look, I really like the idea that Lelouch and CC live happily ever after, and a part of me does believe that, but to be honest, I believe that this is just a great example of the fact that fandoms hate their favourite character dying, or leaving, or whatever. Especially with shows such as Code Geass, where the ending destroys an incredibly bueatiful romance ( at least I thought it was ). So I guess what I’m trying to get across in this shitty little blog post is that let the heartbreak come, it’s part of the experience of having you’re heart destroyed by fictional events. Or don’t, because fan fiction can’t be written by the broken-hearted. P.S part of me really believes that he lived, but I still think it’s a bit silly. Keep on believing though if you want. ALL HAIL LELOUCH VI BRITTANIA

Leave a Reply

